Refixed Lennon Cup Tonight

by louthandproud on December 3, 2014

in School/College

The Lennon Cup Final is tonight 7:15pm Darver


Ardee CS play De la Salle Dundalk here’s my preview

This is a game I look forward to every year and this year is no exception.

Ardee are going for 3 in a row while De La Salle are looking to win their first since Paddy Keenan’s team did it in 2002.
Any De La Salle folk correct me if I’m wrong,

When you look through both teams, It’s packed with names that could have a future in red.
Tadhg McEnenany Kilkerley, Ryan Ward Hunterstown, Matthew Corcoran Geraldines and James and Alan Caraher otherwise known as the twin’s from Mattock.
However, the winning of game will come me down to Both sides supporting cast and there is plenty of quality there also, Ardee unsurprisingly have a strong bunch from the Mary’s and surprisingly Hunterstown. While De La Salle will look to the strong Joes/Brides contingent.

Verdict: Floodlight darver, loads of big names on show, Louth minor 2015 prospects, Dundalk men might have bigger names but very hard to look past Ardee’s team dynamic’s and experience.

I’ll be doing live updates later so check out @louthproud

Tonights Possible Teams

De La Salle, Dundalk

1. Jordan Mackin (Joes),

2. Ronan Bailey(Brides), 3. Daniel Rice(Pats), 4. Jack McGailey (Dowdallshill),

5. John Byrne (Clans), 6. Eoin Farrell(SOM), 7. Shane Roddy (Mals),

8. Matt Corcoran (Gers) 9. Adam O’Connor (Joes),

10. Ciaran Deane (Brides), 11. Stephen Coleman (Clans), 12. Coilin O’Connor (Dowdallshill),

13. Sean Marry (Brides), 14. Tadgh McEnaneny (Kilkerley), 15. Niall Craven.(Gers)

Subs: Dean O’Donnell (clans) James Bellew (Kilkerley)

Ardee CS:

1.Niall Carrie, (Huntertown)

2.Eolann Aiken (Kevins), 3.Patrick Taaffe (Hunterstown) 4John Matthews, (Hunterstown)

5. Brendan Matthews(Marys), 6. Eimhin Keenan (Marys), 7.David Cluskey(Mitchells),

8. Ryan Ward (Hunterstown), 9.Dion Conlon (Glyde),

10. Aaron Devlin (Glyde), 11. Lorcan Malone (Marys), 12. Aaron Roche (Kevins),

13. Alan Caraher (Mattock), 14. James Caraher (Mattock), 15. Daire McConnon (Marys).

Subs Alex Marion (Hunterstown), Sean Clarke(Mattock), James Conlon(Kevins).


Trying to do a Lennon Cup roll of honour…
Can you help fill out the blanks?
2001 Ollies
2002 De La Salle
2004 Joes CBS
2007 Marist
2009 Joes CBS
2010 Coláiste Rís
2011 O’Fiaich/Marys Drogheda
2012 Ardee CS
2013 Ardee CS
2014 ????????

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google Plus

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Previous post:

Next post: