London Team

by louthandproud on January 29, 2016

in County

London have named their team


here is some info on them

LONDON 2016 team:

1. Gavin McEvoy,
2. Philip Butler, 3. David McGreevey, 4. Darragh Quinn,
5. Caoimhin Carty, 6. Danny Ryan, 7. Colin Dunne,
8. James Moran, 9. Shane Buckley,
10. Adrian Moyles, 11. Senan O’Grady, 12. Adrian Hanlon,
13. Sean Hickey, 14. Scott Conroy, 15. Patrick O’Hara.

Surprisingly, only three from their county Champions Tir Chonaill Gaels.

1, Captain for 2016

David McGreevey from Down

He and Philip Butler in the full back line are the only two starters that played in the 2013 Connacht final, Star forward Lorcan Mulvey is on the bench.

6 start from last years Championship side.

2, Injury update

Alan O Hara, Lloyd Colfer and Mickey Walsh

Suspended- Cathal Og Greene, Laois

Away- Liam Gavaghan and Louth’s Roche Emmett man Martin Carroll is travelling and will miss this season.

3, Players on the panel that we should keep an eye.

Senan O’Grady- Roscommon Wing forward for the Rossies in All-Ireland Quarter final

PP O’Hara- Cavan Ulster U21 winning panelist

Adrian Moyles- Londoner, Chelsea underage player with an eye for goal

Adrian Hanlon- Donegal, all Ireland winner with Donegal in 2012


thanks to Declan Flanagan from London GAA


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google Plus

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Previous post:

Next post: